Move Yoga

Move is an absolutely gorgeous studio in the CBD in Melbourne.  Crafty wood siding hugs the walls and makes me think it’s been whittled by hipster woodworking gnomes.  The atmosphere was magical and I had to shake my head to wake myself up a little bit to the fact that yoga was in my face and I liked it.

I’ve only taken two different classes so far, Yin Yoga and Hot Flow, which were completely opposite but equally engaging.  Yin yoga is great for getting in deep stretches if you’re a runner or into other styles of fitness where your body can take a beating.  You hold postures for a few minutes in this class and feel pretty loose afterwards.  Hot flow kicked my butt.  It was fast-paced with some awesome bass/bordering-on-electronica music to keep us going.

Move offers one of the best intro deals I’ve seen; $25 for unlimited 2 weeks of practice is a score.  I’m excited.

Leave a comment